Visiting our neighbors in Sweden!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I have not made any posts in the last week due to being sick for a while and then when I started to feel better me and my friends decided to go on a little trip and I didn't have my laptop with me. Now I am finally back home and I wanted to tell you guys a little about it!

We decided we would go to Sweden to meet some old friends and we had some free tickets for the cruise ship that goes to Stockholm so we booked our cabins and left for the harbor. It takes about 12 hours to get to Stockholm and we left in the evening so we would arrive early morning. The ship can get pretty boring so we got a couple drinks to get the time to pass. When we finally arrived in Stockholm it was a beautiful morning and I went out on deck to snap a couple photos.

Both pictures are from the sun deck while we were arriving in Stockholm at around 6 AM.

s2.jpg

s1.jpg


I was a little late and had to run to the cabin to get my things before we arrrived at the terminal so I was unable to take more photos from the ship.

We got off the ship and went straight to the subway station from where we were going to Upplands Väsby in northern Stockholm which was my friends old neighborhood and also the place where our old friends lived. We finally arrived and met our friends there. They drove us around the city and gave me some "sightseeing" since this was my first time there. We went to a small hill were we sat and drank a couple of beers and did some catching up!

Here is a picture I took from the hill of some houses that I thought looked pretty interesting:

s3.jpg

Here is another photo from there that I took while we walked around:

S4.jpg


We were only staying in Stockholm for the day so we were leaving again with the ship in the evening. We had about 12 hours to spend there and it obviously went by very fast. When the time came we said our goodbyes and left for the harbor. This time going back to Finland.

When we got to the terminal this time we didn't have any free tickets so we had to pay for a cabin. We got there a little late and had about 15 minutes until the ship left. To our surprise they didn't have any free cabins but the woman that was selling them was really stressed due to the ship leaving very soon so she just sold us tickets without cabins and told us to get onboard really fast and ask there if they have any free cabins. They did not... So we had to spend the entire night walking around the ship and finally trying to sleep around a table in the cafeteria. Not really what we had planned but it was still easier than it would have been staying in Sweden for one night.


I also saw this on the ship which I thought was really funny! Someone had a "Strawhat Crew" jacket on them and I had to take a picture of it. It was pretty dark and I had to zoom in but here it is:

s5.jpg

I am definitely getting one of these! I just thought it was pretty funny to see.


So that was my little vacation and it was awesome. Even though I live in Finland I speak more Swedish than Finnish so it felt really nice to be able to speak the same language with everyone for once. Also Stockholm is a very big city compared to the ones close to where I live and it's really nice too!

I hope you liked the photos, we were very lucky with the weather and had full sun the whole day we were there.

Have a good week everyone and remember to follow!

DQmf1KgawnyxdswfvLC224LyL5Vj4uTHYYTE7LNUZsoLarj_1680x8400.png

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

Hi @strawhat, dude I was wondering what happened to you, kept checking on your blog for any posts but finally you back. I don't want to be a nag but told ya to be safe of your travels. You should get yourself some Good quality vitamins to keep up with your active lifestyle. Sorry if sound like a nag, just being a big brother. Your trip was awesome great pics, So dig that jacket!

Haha, well I'm back now! Yea I agree. I was completely exhausted after this one.. some vitamins sound good. :) not at all! Thanks a lot :)

Scandinavian countries are my favorite and Sweden is one of them, thanks for the nice share @strawhat

Yeah it's beautiful but the long winters really can get to you if you live here :D thanks for reading :)

Looks like you had fun Nice post

Yeah it was fun :) thanks for reading!

welcome back brother stay safe and healthy best wishes and vibes for you

Thanks bro :) same to you!

Hey, you're back!
They have interesting structure of buildings hmm...
Lol that guy with Luffy sign on the shirt.

Yeaaa I'm back :D haha yeah I thought they looked kinda interesting :D

Lol yep :D

Sounds like a fun trip you had !

It was a lot of fun :)

fun trip!

wow awesome

Enjoy is Sweden, Nice country to visit and have fun @strawhat

Awesome. That looks like a lot of fun, for real. I like the pictures :D

Welcome back bro, nice post i really appreciate the great contents in. Have an active lifestyle backup with lots of vitamins. Your photos are simply awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42