Adventures in Ibiza [1.a]

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

You might feel the vibe of a "tropical" island in Spain.

The story starts while I am driving out of one of the 7 merveilles (marvels) of The World: the sea salt flats of Ibiza.

I must mention that here it is completely normal: naturists, swinging, and titties & drug pushing.

In this holiday paradise, the richest share the utopia of house music just away steps from the poor, the gipsy, the police and ... The hippies!?!

I had just arrived and so far I had only one friend who had been here. As I am driving I get cut off by someone and honk at him. I feel bad about it and at the same time I see a guy in distress hitch-hiking at the entrance to the round-about.

ScreenShot2016-07-31at5.01.45PM77876.pngThe background is the salt mound in Salinas, Eivissa - unfortunately when we took the photo to recreate the chance encounter some of us may have still been a bit high and forgot to put the date - however it may be in the exif data on steemimg.com

I stop.

"Hola!", I hear him say.

The chap's skin is brown like a worn leather shoe and his eyes are blue, and looks like he lives on the beach. He speaks with a French accent.

"Hey Dude, sorry I don't speak Spanish", I say.

The bloke looks at me in a funny way and tells me, " You look like Leonardo Di Caprio."

I reply with a smile, "Well, it has brought me some luck. Get in and tell me where you are going."

He introduced himself to me as "Tony Bears" and then starts to tell me that he is planning to film a party scene in the next few days and needs some extra people. I ask him what it is for and he pulls out a bunch of papers from his Louis Vuitton duffle bag and shows them to me.

"I'm making this comic about a magic stone , and the filming is one of the scenes in this edition" Tony explains to me as we drive past the salt flats and watch cars drive up to park at DC-10 for their Monday afternoon Circo Loco party.

1469976802991-101055162e19bf.jpgCover of "The Magic Stone" comic. The next page coming soon.

To be continued...

[All proceeds are split equally among the 3 main characters in this story series]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63