When is The Best Time to Travel?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The answer to this question has been discussed in various media, from the printed to electronic one. Many writers even discuss the specific month to save money or even to be matched with the holiday. I believe that information is very important for the one works in office because as we know, the employee only has limited days to take leave.
I myself love to travel and the barriers are always the “best time” to travel.

Well, hold your horses. What I mean is not like quitting your job or making sudden decision to travel and leave everything (although it seems tempting :P) but make sure that you finally say : THIS YEAR. Do it. Seemed too easy?

Oh no, my friend. Making a commitment to finally go traveling is not as easy as you think. Why?
Because somehow, things will happen and stop us from going. As example, I had planned to go to Seoul few years ago and when it nears the date, there are issues between North Korea and South Korea but, I’ve committed to go and turned out, everything is safe and sound there. There will always be things that “prevent” us to go if we do not commit. Do not ever say “I’ll go there later.” Trust me, you’ll never go there.

Having a commitment to travel also leads to a good luck. Last year, I commit to allocate budget to travel to Bangkok so, when I found a cheap ticket, I suddenly buy it. There’s no time to think twice. The ticket offer matches my plan. If I don’t have the commitment, I will think twice and after that, the offer might have lost.
Traveling is such a life-changing experience. Do it while you still can. I’ve ever watched a movie about a man who always works hard and saves money. According to his plan, after he’s 40, he will stop working hard, retire and use the money to do what he likes. That sounds cool. I used to think like that. But, I change my mind when his friend asks “how do you know you’ll live until 40?”

PS. This is me, becoming antagonist who tries to separate Lee Min-hyeong and Jeong Yoo-jin (from Winter Sonata) in Nami Island :P

winter sonata nami island.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81