Ride With Me – Chemainus to Qualicum Bay

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Ride With Me – Chemainus to Qualicum Bay


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Wow, $40 for one night camping sounds like a bad deal. I hope the stars looked particularly shiny there!

Hahaha, indeed they did. :-) Actually, it was a really nice camping spot. The ground was soft forest soil, fairly even leveled, the post next to it was ideal to lock my bike onto, and all in all it was everything I could ever wish for... which might have been the reason why I slept so long.

Maybe not such a bad deal then...

Canada always seems to be extra expensive for camping. I'm sure it's worth it at places, but when it's just me on a bike, I don't want to spend much for just a piece of ground to sleep on. I'm planning a trip partly through Canada soon and I hope to find something more affordable than the last campground I had there.

Strangely uplifting to hear the beginning happening with a bad mood because it’s just so relatable. We always rewrite our travels in such a positive light so it’s good you’ll have this to remind you of your actual experience. Besides, your overall experience seems glowingly positive.

You're right, by now I look back at Chimaneus fondly. Except the "Rate Us" e-mail from the RV park I threw straight into the garbage-bin.

Ah! The human brain, unpredictable at times, others not so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81