Ride With Me – Bike Tour on the Cowchian Valley Trail

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Ride With Me – Bike Tour on the Cowchian Valley Trail


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Thank you for bringing us along, my friend. I am so ready for warmer weather, allowing for overnight bike adventures.

Thanks for your comment @notconvinced! This is a great concept (I mean the walk-with-me / ride-with-me posts) and I want to write many more of it. The only thing that would make it even more perfect is embedding a google map into it. I've fiddled around with it last night without much success. Do you know if it can be done?

I am not sure, but https://www.alltrails.com provides the ability to record your trekks via satellite and you can take a screenshot of it.

Far more adventures then I ever would be. I never trust old wooden ladders in outdoor locations that seem lost and forgotten.

Graffiti does tend to be excuses. Sometimes it’s cool but other times you just wonder “why.” While it does liven up the area with some color I think I would prefer seeing the moss and other frost tones overtake it.

You're right, Nature's paint-can is beyond our best tagging skills. Indeed it was an excuse to risk a careless step, a bad moment, a just-about-to-be-broken beam, leading to a horrible fall, various injuries, no immediate death, but lots of suffering, including broken bones, open wounds, and once the water takes you possible hypothermia and drowning. Yes, we are still stupid kids (for being in our late 30's)! But sometimes and itch just needs to be scratched.

Fantastic!!! I wish I had been along on the this ride! Thanks for sharing your photos and experience. Roll on :) I can relate to this:

In reality, though, this nettle-gathering was just an excuse to go out on a little adventure and enjoy a lovely day in the supple nature of Vancouver Island.

Sometimes I need an "excuse" to get started, and then inevitably the ride or adventure become the reason :)

Superb. This is a super cool trail to be riding on. Loved the first picture

Thank you! Bicycling on Vancouver Island is superb. I expect to be publishing lots more of these kinda posts.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stortebeker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44