You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Trip Update: Over the Border: Austria & Hungary

in #travel6 years ago

That's extreme, man! Camping in the snow, riding against a strong headwind, but most of all, being subject to the boredom of the region, especially in this season! I got a kick out of how happy that tractor made you. :-)

Sort:  

You have no idea @stortebeker, when I saw the tractor working there I just grabbed my camera and rushed over the fresh field greeting the driver, he waved back and continued working, I was hoping to get a ride on that beast.

The conditions got way to harsh eventually, but I'm now in safer zones near Italy! Loads of positivity to you on the new year and let's cycle together one day!

Oh yeah, I'd love to cycle together! My Zorra Roja is waiting for me in Los Angeles to continue the journey southwards through Mexico (one day). Have you ever cycled here? I'm sure it would be a fantastic experience.
Best of everything for the new year to you as well!

In the americas I only cycle the coast of Uruguay, nowhere else =/

I imagine the temperatures are more pleasing hahaha

Depends on how high up you are. Right now here in Mexico City it's 9°C, and this is the valley (at 2200m)! So no, I would not want to venture out into the surrounding highlands, at least not now.

Ah come on! 9 is ok!

Hahaha, yeah I know, you've probably had 9° BELOW Zero over there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30