Greetings, I'm Sticky Keys!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I'm Sticky Keys, but everyone calls me Ryan.
I'm here to share my experiences living in Thailand, and observing cultures and communities around South East Asia as a whole. I am an American (with a Malaysian mom), and I have been living in South East Asia for most of my life from childhood.

We've all had different jobs, careers, and passions throughout our lives, some of them stick, and some of them we lose interest of and move on to better things with better (more positive) people involved. Currently, my passions and work carry me on to be a DJ at times, and educator in schools and online, sometimes a music producer, and a graffiti and street artist.

There are other hobbies and jobs that I am still passionate about, but they don't quite fit my schedule such as being a barista. I've learned from some of the best people in the Kuala Lumpur coffee culture, and I've trained young (or old) apprentices to become great baristas that have opened up their own cafes (whether with their hard-earned money or with their daddy's bonus pay check) and I'm proud of where they have gone.

Anyways, currently I've landed myself in Thailand and I have been living here for the past 2 years now in various provinces, but now I am currently based in Bangkok (or on the outskirts, just barely 3km away from the Bangkok border).

So I'm here to share my experiences since moving to Thailand, a little at a time, building myself up from being a broke barista, making peanuts for cash to being able to have a stable job, and still be able to pursue my passions in music and arts and building communities (internationally) at the same time!
In exchange, I would like your advice on how we can build this steemit community to have a substantial and productive system together!

To summarize, my plan (but plans can change) is to make this a travel, lifestyle, cultural, and community 'blog'!

Catch you guys on the next post! One love!

14656418_10153888955712793_3191210123270649765_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice one bro! Welcome aboard now let's get those keys all sticky!

@stickykeys Yo just a note edit ur post and replace one of the #hashtags with #introduceyourself

Steem On!

Yessir! I noticed that tag before, I will do that! Cheers!

Finally! Welcome aboard dude. Looking forward to great stuffs from you. Will be supporting you. do let us know should you have any questions etc. #stickykeysmusic Big Up!

Hello @stickykeys, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions and Cryptocurrency predictions to get much better results.

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Thank you so much!

@stickykeys Glad to see it on Steemit! Welcome to the community there's plenty of interesting people and initiatives to be involved in here while u atit, u did great in your intro post, i dig i dig. Welcome to Steemit bruv, Steem On!

Thanks a lot man! Will try to learn more through observation how to make the most out of this! Peace!

I see a lot of bots on here so far lol

yes it is indeed, i advise u build a good follower base and keep the great content flowing as u do and with a bit of time u will see the light haha

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stickykeys to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36