Monkeys Spanking Monkeys

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Attachment-1 (33).jpeg

I don't know how I feel about those 2 monkeys masturbating in front of my face, LOL. That was probably the last thing I was expecting as I was visiting a group of Thai macaques with a lot of babies with them. There's never a dull moment on Koh Chang.

We pulled up just to say hello, but the fact that they're this close to the road means some humans broke the unwritten macaques safety rules:

Rule number 1: Don't feed the wild animals

Rule number 2: Please don't feed the wild animals

Rule number 3: Don't place any food around the wild animals

It was awesome that we got to say hello as they were moving in their group but the park rangers clearly stated to me they live in the mountains. He saw me get out of my truck with a banana and said in Thai with a whole bunch of bass in his voice, "Don't feed the monkeys!" I politely told him the banana was for my afternoon swim.

The main reason is that the macaques like in every other country, get dependent on civilians feeding them. They come down to the main road and end up getting hit by cars and motorcycles during the high season. I realized after watching the video that I put them all in danger (except those 2 masturbating macaques), but lucky for all of us, it was not high season. High season is the busiest time of the year and always means more people of the already dangerous roads.

Attachment-1 (34).jpeg

Besides all the risks to them, I'm glad we got to see the family of Thai macaques moving from tree to tree. I still don't know how I feel about those 2 macaques masturbating in front of my face. I feel so violated especially since I didn't know what they were doing until I watched the video, LOL. It's always great to bond with animals just as long as you and your family are safe. If you're ever in Koh Chang, enjoy the wildlife and remember that there are always rangers around to help us all enjoy our island experience.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hilarious! @ascendedmonkey check it out

It was great meeting the macaques, besides those 2...LOL. Have an awesome week!

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67