The Golden Taste of Ban Dong Noodles

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Attachment-1 (49).jpeg

This noodle eatery is super delicious and has been around for ages. Passed down from one generation to another, Ban Dong Noodles is one of the oldest eateries in Lampang, Thailand. They are most famous for their beef and pork soup style noodles. Like most noodle places in Thailand, the customer walks in and tells the cook what style of noodles from ramen, vermicelli, flat noodles and so on.

Attachment-1 (47).jpeg

I usually settle for the beef ramen noodles and today was no different. The taste was as I remembered it so many years ago when I became a monk with my ajarn Luang Phor Ya for the passing of my grandmother. The last time I had eaten here, I was robed as a monk. Ban Dong Noodles is also known to have the 2nd largest beef meatballs in Lampang (I'll take you all to the biggest next time).

Attachment-1 (46).jpeg

With fame comes a high, steep price since the noodles here are 80 baht per bowl. In Thailand, most noodles over 60 baht are in a class of their own but 80 baht for the small town of Lampang is almost infamous in itself. Nonetheless, I must say the noodles are worth every bite and baht. As far as meal and satisfaction, price and all, it's a must visit if you're visiting Lampang, Thailand.

Attachment-1 (48).jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Can Thai food ever go wrong? This looks so tasty! Yum!

It was amazing...LOL. Thanks for stopping by and have a marvelous week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78