Just some thoughts - my San Francisco trip

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20170701_094122_735.jpg

It was my first time in San Francisco. I started posting the travelogue of this trip but then the city caught me and I started just living it. I've left the touristic tips for later, after I've interyiorized it all.

This travel was a sudden surprise. Usually I carefully plan my holidays and travels because I want to optimize my time at its best. This time I received a call about three weeks ago. "I've got to go to San Francisco at the end of the month, why don't you come with me?". And here we are. Now I'm waiting for my flight to go back home. And I'm full of positive vibes and wonderful memories.

IMG_20170702_121441_527.jpg
San Francisco is a town of contradiction and of freedom. It's summer but it's cold and windy, we're in California but we're not, there homeless people and it's the core of the most important business of the world, every block has its own culture and community and you go through China town to find yourself in the middle of the Italian community, and then Japan and Spanish people and so on.
IMG_20170630_071132_821.jpg

It's a lovely town. Jazz music spreading out of clubs in the night, and I sat in that club just close to the beat generation bookstore and Vesuvius café.
As the song says:

"If you're going to San Francisco
Be sure to wear some flowers in your hair
If you're going to San Francisco
You're gonna meet some gentle people there
For those who come to San Francisco
Summertime will be a love-in there
All across the nation
Such a strange vibration
People in motion
There's a whole generation
With a new explanation
People in motion"
#scottmckenzie


IMG_20170701_093031_745.jpg

It's true. I've met nice, gentle ans friendly people. I've met again a long time friend and a new friend, a wonderful person who writes novels and whose books I've had the fortune to translate into my own language, Italian.
Our relationship developed thanks to the web, I was his Italian voice and when we finally met it has been amazing.
And all of this thanks to a trip in San Francisco.
IMG_20170629_124526_064.jpg

It was a trip I've dreamed about since I was a child.
My dad has been here when he had my current age, 30.
Decades have passed and now I'm here. It's been a personal travel, back in my memories and others, through stories both told and written, read in books.

These are just some thoughts aBout it.
The usual trip's tips will be coming soon!

IMG_20170629_035642_913.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39