My new year travel experience to Goa. Traveled alone to find the peace and overcome my depression.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemit family,

Friends I hope you all are doing good in this new year. Wish you a happy new year everyone. I like travelling to the new places and exploring things. But this time I traveled alone to the peace from the my stressful life. And I was kinda depressed due to the several reasons like breaking up with my girlfriend, losing friends and fighting with my dad. I felt so bad about myself doing same work every day and sitting for the long hours between 4 walls struggling to overcome my depression.

I decided myself give a life to my real life. So I packed my bags on 29th December, book the tickets and traveled alone to Goa. I reached Goa by afternoon 30th December 207,1 I stayed at the hotel and took the rest for several hours.

Then I went to the nearby beach called Miramar. It's quite a simple beach with less number of crowds. But I could able to enjoy the evening walking on the beach touching sea waves to my feet.


miramar beach goa.jpeg


Later I came back to my hotel and took the long rest. Next day is 31st December and I went to the Calangute beach this time, Since it's the new year season, I could see so much crowd on the beach with people from different states and different countries.


calangute beach goa.jpeg


I came to this crowded area because I could meet many people and can enjoy watching them play on the beach. Then I went to the some beach restaurant and ordered some food sitting alone at the corner of the table. I started eating my food, it tastes really good, but something from heart pulling me down. I really can't myself to eating the food and seeing the people enjoying on the beach.


calangute beach goa 1.jpeg


It's really not helping me out, I wanted to change it so badly, So I left the beach went back to the city downtown. Had my hair cut and some head massage. Then after 30 minutes, I went Baga beach which just 1 km away from Calangute beach Goa. There I can see many people than from the previous beach and a lot of foreigners relaxing on the beach tables.

I went to another beach restaurant and purchased redbul energy drink and sat on the beach table and started sipping my soft drink. And then after a few minutes, there was a foreign couple came and sat just beside me. And then they started asking me about my country and where I am from, I keep on telling them all the details and I asked them where they are from, they said they are from England.


WhatsApp Image 2018-01-06 at 3.48.31 PM (1).jpeg


After a couple of hours sun is going down and the restaurants on the beach started switching on their lights. Beach looks quite good on the different color lights. More people added to the beach and restaurants started selling passes for people to join the new years party.


calangute beach goa 3.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2018-01-06 at 4.03.14 PM.jpeg


I purchased a ticket and went to the party club, I could see many unknown faces with loads of joy and happiness. They are all enjoying their new year, while sipping their favorite beers.

Suddenly, DJ started playing some random music in the heavy volume, people started dancing slowly. Music makes me feel like dancing, but I could not find any partner to dance along. I walk through the people dancing and suddenly I started moving my legs and danced alone for some time. Some people joined with me and started dancing along with me. Then I started dancing so hard until the sadness in my heart blasts out. Just few minutes were left for the new year, people are starting shaking my hands and wishing me new year.


new year celebrations on baga beach goa.jpeg


When the time is 12:00 Am people started hugging each other and wishing happy new year themselves, I could make some friends at the club, they started wishing me happy new year again with a warm hug. I felt my heart so light, all the sadness gone away.


new year on baga beach.jpeg


I found myself being happy after a long time, I spent the whole night of 31st December dancing at the beach club with many new friends. This is the best day of my life. I thanked myself for travelling alone and meeting new friends there.

stefen-goa-trip.jpeg


Sort:  

Traveling to a nice place sure does help. The heartbreak from breaking up with your girlfriend will go away in time for sure. Is there a chance you and your dad can come to an agreement soon?

Yes it is really helped me. My dad is still not talking to me well, but i hope one day he will talk to me when i make him proud. I decided to work for that.

Good relations with one's parents are important. But whose fault is it really that you are at least currently not in speaking terms?

My dad is stopped talking to me since i left my first job which was a good one. Now i am doing what i like and plans are different. I tried to explain him but he could not understand. So yeah, i hope my success will speak in the future.

If you don't have a family it is very important to use your time in search for something that really suits you. The time for soul killing routine and jobs you hate is for later. I can't stress this enough when I talk to young people.

Change of environment always helps , keep faith my friend

Thank you so much dear friend. I still believe in myself that i can become what i want to be, because it's only one life, there is no other chance. :-)

Keep it real bro, sounds like you have a lot of blessings in your life, keep putting them together in the way that best works for you. Beautiful pics. Steem On !

Thanks bro. :-)

This post has received gratitude of 0.71 % from @appreciator thanks to: @stefen.

You got a 0.39% upvote from @upme requested by: @stefen.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29