You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 months, 18 countries, 28 cities later - How much it costed me

in #travel6 years ago

That must be exhausting to be on the road for 5 months, I can imagine that you have so much impressions form different cultures and people and airport/pass control stresses. I would not do that only because if I am in a new place, I would like to learn more about that place and stay there for few weeks and learn more, relax and enjoy the time.
It seems you have a good experience in planning and you already have everything calculated and have like we causally say Agenda. It is nice to see that you stayed within your budget. I can imagine how it might be difficult to want to taste the exotic dishes but not knowing if you like it. When I am in such situation, my best choice is Pizza, of course some of them have different toppings but then I prefer Pizza Margherita. Beautiful pictures very artistically done.

Sort:  

@stef1 Right, because I knew it would be exhausting, I made sure I wasn't filling my schedules with too much and had days where I just chilled by the river to rest. Some cities that were too quiet, I spent less time, the cities where I could meet people I tend to stay longer. I only had a few rough goals on this trip, so it was pretty much spontaneous destinations for the most part hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69