Trip to Jakarta - #1 Flight from Sumatra to Java

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Good Night Steemians

May you all be in good health.
The trip from Aceh to Jakarta takes 3 hours by plane.

The landline route will take a lot of time, especially since it has to cross the Sunda Strait, because Aceh is on the island of Sumatra while Jakarta is on the island of Java.

Jakarta is the capital city of Indonesia, now it is very densely populated. The severe level of congestion has made me think that the president and the mayor seem to have failed to build the city of Jakarta.

Just imagine, my last visit there, the level of congestion in Jakarta is very severe, coupled with chaotic two-wheeled vehicles that walk on the sidewalk, even motorists also take the path provided specifically to the pedestrians.

I will tell you a bit about Jakarta city, in the article of the next section. Now, let me start my journey to Jakarta city through the airport of Medan, North Sumatera.

Kuala Namu landmark visible from the taxi

I have come to Jakarta several times, with various needs. This time I will set foot again in that city. I will go to some places there.

Started when I boarded the inter-provincial bus from Aceh to Medan. Why go through Medan? Medan is the closest distance from where I live, which has an international airport.


Our trip we continue to use the taxi service, from the city of Medan we headed straight to the Kualanamu International Airport. The airport was newly built.

Previously, the traveler had to go to Polonia airport (the old airport in Medan city, now already used by the Indonesian Air Force).


This is a great view inside the airport. Many prospective passengers domestic and abroad.


Choose a plane

We use Citilink Airbus a320 airline as a means of flight, Citilink is a domestic aircraft that only fly across the provinces in the country of Indonesia.

Citilink is still under the Garuda Indonesia airline company, it's just that, Garuda airline tickets are expensive, because different classes. Moreover, Citilink aircraft owned by the average is still new. Still comfortable.

As usual, in the plane, I just spend time to sleep, and wake up when I get to the destination. Our trip was 3 hours, no obstacles.




When I woke up, the plane had crossed Sumatra and now it is seen the island of Java, soon the plane will land at Soekarno Hatta airport. The weather is very bright, and I am grateful to get to the destination safely.

The flight route through Sumatra and Java


Now I am standing in front of the airport, before I have lunch in it. There are many types of culinary that can be enjoyed. Everything is unique.


Not just about food, interior design you see at the gate of terminal 3 Soekarno-Hatta Airport can also be used as an interesting place of selfie. especially if you're a selfie lover.

  • I myself, when I was in the food court, did not feel confused to get food to taste, because almost all the food taste of the archipelago.


Next Estimate

I have already set foot in Jakarta City, and I will use the airport bus to get to my destination. There is still much I will tell you all.

Wait for my next post about MONAS (National Monument) and my trip to Banten and Surabaya. Now the bus is gone, it's time to sleep again, hopefully to the destination place.


Thanks for watching and reading this post. If you like it, please comment, upvote and resteem


BY: STEEMVEST17

Photo taken with: Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera | 2017

Sort:  

Very nice completion of post! @steemvest17 Loved the pictures and description.

enjoy the journey, have fun and be able to come back safely. (amen)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80