You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swimming With Whale Sharks In The Yucatan Peninsula - The Sleepy Fishing Village Of Holbox Mexico

in #travel7 years ago

I've spent some time with whale sharks and they are magnificent creatures. I swam with one shark for 45 minutes straight and it felt like we were one.

Great post, thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

It's an amazing experience, right? Thanks for reading.

It's an experience that everyone should do at least once. I'm a diver but I've only snorkelled with them which in some respects is better.

On my 45m encounter I spent a lot of time swimming at eye level with the shark (eye to eye) and I swapped sides by diving under him while looking up at his belly and coming up on his other side and repeating the process. It felt so natural and beautiful.

I love the water (and nature) and it was one of the best, if not the best experience that I have ever had.

I snorkelled with them too, just as you described.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54