You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVELMAN UDAWALAWE NATIONAL PARK, SRI LANKA: I went on Safari with my Trusty Guide and Saw Big Animals

in #travel6 years ago

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Heh, that was another entertaining post! I feel like we travel in very similar fashion, so it made it so relatable for me (@martibis)! Love how you're able to see all the positives as well, and didn't let a few annoying things ruin it for you!

Sort:  

Are you currently a nomad as well? After I left that hotel, I was pretty hot headed... Then I reminded myself I was walking down a dirt road in Sri Lanka and there were flowers everywhere and I was living my lifelong dream, so why should I hold onto bad feelings. ...Then at that very moment a dog started chasing me! Not kidding. And after I evaded being bit I reveled in the irony. I forgot to include that in the post, as well as the fact that tuk tuk drivers in that town offer you “free” rides if you’re going a short distance, but it’s only to try and sell you a longer ride, or a safari, or a place to stay.

Unfortunately, I am not! I want to make my online income a bit more reliable for setting out again!

Ooh, I know that feel, had something similar happening to me in Chiang Mai, ooooh what a beautiful night, and I love these tiny hidden streets with their warm lights, dog starts attacking me outa nowhere, haha!

I think one thing you learn as a traveler, is that a lot in the world is money related. And for people not having a lot of it, it makes sense, as long as they're not outright scamming me, I'm generally accepting of it even if it means paying that one euro more kinda thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77