Tiny House Gear: Multi-Purpose Tree Tent

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

As part of a new series of videos, I will be reviewing “Tiny House Gear and Gadgets.” All of the products featured in this series will be gadgets that I use to enhance my lifestyle. For my first review, I wanted to share my Tentsile tree tent, which I use as an extra bedroom and as a hammock for my yard. I get so many questions and compliments on this piece of gear. I adore this multi-use product!

Multi-purpose Tree Tent for a Tiny House spare bedroom

Outdoor space is very important when it comes to tiny house living. I  use my tree tent as a hammock for relaxing, and as a spare bedroom for  visitors. I also take it on camping trips. That means this piece of gear  has tree seperate purposes in my life! Don’t you love multi-purpose  gear?

More comfortable than a regular tent

Not only does the Tentsile tree tent earn me style points for  uniqueness, it is also very comfortable and spacious. I don’t know about  you, but I hate sleeping on the ground. This tree tent combines the  reclining support of a hammock with the weather protection of a tent.  And did I mention the design is based on the Ewok village from Star  Wars? How cool is that?!

Set up and other features

Setting it up is relatively easy, once you get the hang of it. Tentsile has a several videos on their YouTube channel explaining  set up, balancing, insulating and other hacks. I actually think setting  it up is half the fun. As long as you have trees, you can hang it  anywhere! Go high, over water, or on a hillside. It doesn’t matter!

The Tree Tent version that I have is called the “Connect,” and it  sleeps two comfortably. I’ve used it in rain storms, and it handled the  weather just fine. The Connect packs relatively small, but it wouldn’t  be a good choice for backpacking trips. Use the smaller tree tent by  Tentsile, called the “Flite,” if you are looking for a lightweight alternative. Tentsile also makes larger tree tents for family camping.

On of my favorite feature is that the tree tent completely unzips,  creating an open air hammock. It’s really nice to sleep under the stars  when the weather is perfect!

I have to give this product a great review. I absolutely love it. In  fact, my tree tent may actually get more compliments than my tiny house!

Sort:  

id love a tiny house

I like it ^_^

I love new way to discover the world. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85