You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got kidnapped in Mexico

in #travel8 years ago

I'm an American living in Guadalajara for about a year and a half now. I never feel in danger but that being said it's a big city and big cities anywhere can be dangerous so it's imperative that you act accordingly. Mexico is not as dangerous as most would believe (probably less so now than when you were there, however). I've also travelled alone quite extensively, being a female likely presents additional risks but I've gotten myself into a few scary situations as a male as well. Thanks for your great article, I'm glad you were able to avoid a bad situation. Happy (and safe!) travels everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66