Stavanger, Norway

in #travel6 years ago

We are on a cruise ship for 31 days. Shown below is a tour we went on to the Forsand Fjords.

Beautiful Serene Calm Water. Of course we were all told to hang onto something when outside, and of course no one did. It made for an eventful trip when we hit a passing boats waves, hehe.

0S5A0023 1920x1080.JPG

Rock climbing anyone? Not me!

IMG_3329-1.jpg

0S5A0027 1920 x 1080.JPG

This is called"The Tooth (for obvious reasons). Left photo, notice the people on the tooth and to the immediate right. Right photo, you can see I couldn't capture the whole cliff otherwise you would see water at the bottom. We were told "The Tooth" was used in the new Mission Impossible film, which I'll have to watch it again because I don't remember that scene. I'm glad I didn't take the "Tooth Tour"!
InkedBeFunky-collage-3_LI.jpg

It doesn't look like we were very close, but everyone taking photos gradually got soaked. Good thing it was a warm day!

IMG_8373.jpg

And what perfect day isn't followed by a perfect evening sunset!

IMG_3367.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post because I enjoyed making it.
Everybody say awwwww.
rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1443_2.jpg

Sort:  

I agree with you @kus-knee. Looks like it is definitely worth a visit. Enjoy your trip @steem-samiam :)

Thanks! Are you going to the Bitfest @kus-knee?

οοοο!!! it really is very beautiful....
have a geat cruise.... :-)))))

you are on a 31 day cruise AND got to feed a tiger? Awesome.

Great views, a must visit place 👍👍👍
& "Awww"

Haa, thanks!

Very nice photos! I don't think I'd try to climb any cliffs that high... At least not these days. It looks like there are a lot of good routes up, though. That is a pretty impressive waterfall, too! 31 days?

Awww, and the kitty-cat photo's back!

And they will have to throw me off kicking and screaming after 31 days. (No sense in leaving gracefully lol )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31