Scenes From Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

in #travel6 years ago

Christ the Redeemer is 98 feet tall and was named one of the New 7 Wonders of the World. Yes, people walk on the statue to do maintenance work. Not something I would want to do.
IMG_0396.jpg
Incredible view from Christ the Redeemer which is on top of Corcovado mountain. You can see the Rio-Niteroi Bridge (connects the 2 cities). The bridge is 8.25 miles long and 8 lanes wide.
IMG_0395.jpg

IMG_0397.jpg
Right photo shows Sugarloaf Mountain which you can take a cable car ride to the top.
BeFunky-collage.jpg
You can spot Christ the Redeemer statue miles away.
IMG_0409.jpg
Beautiful sandy beaches.
IMG_0403.jpg
Incredibly detailed sand sculptures.
IMG_0407.jpg
The cable car ride up to Sugarloaf mountain.
IMG_0414.jpg
Have a look at the docking station at the top, the sheer rock face down, and how the cable car has a plexiglass dome all the way down to your feet. When our cable car got to approx 100 ft from the docking station it came to a VIOLENT stop. People were thrown to the ground because the car was rocking SO badly. After several minutes, the cable car started to work again. We were later told the reason for the violent stop was that "it happens". They simply ran out of power and the cable car stopped. After we got our hearts restarted we enjoyed the rest of the trip :)

IMG_0419.jpg

These are my own photos

Hope you liked my post because I enjoyed making it.

rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1443_2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this article! Do you live in Rio or was it during your holidays?

The views from Christ The Redeemer are breathtaking! Very nice shots!

Thanks! The photos were during holidays.

very beautifullll

hi, amazig photos!!!!! Rio De Janeiro is very beautiful city...

Thanks!

So amazing to watch and in my opinion watching and exploring this place can give that soulful essence and watching this kind of huge monument is great itself. And all these pictures are reflecting the beautiful scenes and for sure everyone wants to visit here to explore the amazing beauty.

And i want to say that the last picture is showcasing the greatest relationship between human beings and animals and that picture is also cute and adorable to watch.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Everything seems so tropical! Would like to go to Rio! I live next to Brazil, in Venezuela, so it's pretty close to me :)

I used to love going to Venezuela. I hope things change soon.

Wow! I love the photo with the cable car at the end, there! The whole sudden stop sending people sprawling doesn't sound particularly enjoyable, but I think I would probably risk it for the photos!

It's definitely something you would want to bring a friend who's afraid of heights on...

Haaaa, that would be too fun to bring a friend! Now, if I would have thought to take photos of people...I might have gotten slugged but... lol

Stunning shots! (Although I am more jealous seeing you with that cute kitty in the end)

I know, I can't wait to go back to feed the kitties!

incredible views!

"the reason for the violent stop was that "it happens"..." 😀
Yes: shit happens!! Obviously! 😂
Nice pictures and i really like your last one, who you feed the little baby with your milk and your love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71