My Epic HELICOPTER Flight....Los Angles to Northern Canada Part 1 of 2

in #travel7 years ago

Flying to me...Is the most incredible feeling of freedom!

I hope you enjoy the pictures, gifs, and video I took during this 2 day flight!!

IMG_5607med.PNG

These are all the stops with 1 back track due to poor weather conditions

2.6 hrs Torrance, CA - Hollister, CA
2.5 hrs Hollister, CA - Fortuna, CA
1.8 hrs Fortuna, CA - Roseburg, OR
2.2 hrs Roseburg, CA - Olympia, WA
1.1 hrs Olympia, WA - Bellingham, WA
0.6 hrs Bellingham, WA - Vancouver, BC
2.4 hrs Vancouver, BC - Bella Bella, BC
1.2 hrs Bella Bella, BC - Terrace, BC

Total flight time = 14.4 hrs

We picked up a BRAND NEW shiny Robinson Helicopter R44
Lloyd me Chopper 1.jpg
That's me...the pilot on the right...both pics :)

rsz_rhc_factory75.jpg
Building 1 of 3 at the Robinson factory where they make 3 different helicopters

rsz_1la_beaches.jpg
Los Angles beaches

coast line.gif
More Los Angles coastline...it never gets old does it :)

Lively-1.gif
Houses along the coastline

napa n sf bridge.jpg
Napa Valley Vineyards!!!---------------------AND------------------Golden Gate Bridge San Francisco!!!

rsz_1rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1285_2half.jpgPlease follow me if you would like to see Part 2!!

Sort:  

I have only flown in helicopters a couple of times. But that was more than enough to know how much more I prefer them to fixed wing flying! A much different experience.

Well hopefully we can go for a flight soon!!

That looks like fun! Some great views from up there, I bet. Do they do night flights?

I have flown at night, but only when I was late getting in (not on purpose). Love the face on the apple!!

Wow! Are you Wonder Women? What an amazing experience!

Lol, you are too kind! Always appreciate your comments!!

Great to see the new acquisition and very glad to see you back among friends, at the very bottom! ;)

Namaste :)

Lol I'm in my happy place with my friends.


WOW! Thanks For Share :)
I will follow your account, please follow me at @nikunjo

Absolutely! Thanks for the vote:)

Wow! What an epic journey. I did an hour over Florida years ago in a helicopter, the best way to fly. Thank you for posting, I've followed you.

Thanks so much!

Amazing view from the sky bro, great photography. Keep up the good work.

Glad you liked it!!

Looks like a lot of fun. Good for you! Upvoted!

Most appreciated!!

Great views with short videos. The first coastline pic look like Redondo Beach pier is captured there.

This is awesome!!!
@steem-samiam !
we should have react option(love, glad etc.) in steem platform because I loved this post.
Beautiful captures!
Started following you :)

That's such a huge compliment!! Thanks!!

Trust me!
you deserve it all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68