More Scenes from Loutraki

in #travel6 years ago

I've described Greece as an Incomparable Paradise. I'm sure you will agree with the following pictures.

View from the Poseidon Resort restaurant in Loutraki

IMG_7227.jpg

My morning cup of coffee on my balcony hot tub, just steps from the Corinthian Gulf. Right photo...what an amazing view while working on my laptop!
BeFunky-collage-3.jpg

Left photo, The Poseidon Resort pool, and the Corinthian Gulf. Right photo, look beyond the pool and you will see an amphitheater. Nothing was playing while I was there, but hopefully next time!
BeFunky-collage-4.jpg
How can you not love the azure clear blue ocean water?
BeFunky-collage-5.jpg
You can walk for miles along the Corinthian Gulf
IMG_7288.jpg
You can even stop in the shade for a phone call with @onceuponatime :)
IMG_7244.jpg
There are many places to stop and enjoy a Frappe (iced coffee) with great friends like @liondani! In my travels, I've never seen such healthy pigeons, feral cats and dogs as I have seen in Loutraki and surrounding areas.
IMG_7267.jpg

I highly recommend that you vote for @liondani as a steemit witness. He is currently #26 and definitely deserves to be in the top 10. To vote for @liondani, click here.

All photos are my own.

I hope you enjoyed my post because I enjoyed making it!
rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1337_3.jpgFollow me...

Sort:  

So relaxing and the calmness of nature is there, nice photos ( I'm a nature lover and seeing this makes me crave to indulge and experience such wonder)' thanks for the share seeing them makes me feel I've been there, it a vitamins of the eye and also done voting @liondani as one of my witnesses in here. GOD bless.

Damn! My voting power is very low right now due the steepshot contest!
Thanks Lana for your kind words. Your photos are amazing one more time! I think I will visit Poseidon the next days for a breakfast :)

lol, no problem :) I didn't have breakfast at the Poseidon, but I can confirm that I loved their lunches. Just having a large wine glass filled with water and that incredible view...

No matter The power of the mr @liondani voting is low, but once the vote for the novice stemian is very valuable.
The spirit of Success mr @liondani ..😎😎

You'r always is the best sir 🙏

The picture is also quite very interesting, and deserves to be given a vote !!

Good job for @steem-samiam 😎

hopefully one day we can meet in a beautiful place like this .. hopefully your days are fun

you guy's @liondani and @onceuponatime are really awesome you are really supported guys to your greek country!

Cheer Up!

We humans must share and embrace who we deserve to embrace, the best @liondani

Beautiful pics - I would love to visit Greece sometime

Looks like a lovely place @steem-samiam. I have yet to visit the Corinthian Gulf but I've been taking notes from other Steemit posts about places to visit in mainland Greece. I will have to add this one. 😊

Thank you very much for looking at my post!!

Did you buy that pigeon a beer or not? :P

Those are some lovely and relaxing photos! I'm jealous! :)

Oh, too fun, lol!! Hopefully next time you can join us!

I hope so too! :D

Beautiful photos!!! I love Loutraki !!!!

Nice photos! It looks sunny and absolutely gorgeous over there. Plus, Greek food has its fame. I notice you managed to include a lamp post :-)

I have always wanted to see Greece, especially Delphi and the island of Thera. Thera had a bronze-age civilization that ended suddenly, when a volcano literally exploded. The island(s) that remain are in a ring shape, centered around the caldera.

Too fun with the lamp post...I have others:)
I had no idea about Delphi, thanks!

Delphi is interesting, but that's on the mainland. It was an ancient shrine that was supposedly able to predict the future. The site is still breathakingly beautiful, up in the mountains, with columns and a great view.

Thera, the volcanic island disaster, is just amazing. In an art history class, we spent about a month on that island alone. Some of the artwork and sculptures wouldn't look out of place in a contemporary art museum. It's also where the "minotaur" is thought to have come from. Thera was the center of the Minoan civilization.

Greece is so full of fascinating history and archaeological sites, though that can be said of most of Europe, I suppose. They recently discovered a bronze-age "city" near a little village in southeastern Spain.

Wow! And crazy they are still discovering artifacts. While in old Corinth museum, I was scolded at least 2x’s by workers onsite. Once was because I was about to take a photo of 2 full small skeletons complete with what appeared to be guards. They did not allow photos because they had not made it public yet.

Awww! Those would have been cool to see! I bet that museum was amazing. You need a sneakier camera option :-)

On a completely unrelated tangent, I've never done a piercing, but I did consider making a little silver skelilton dangling by a manacle, when I took an art metals class as an undergrad.

haaaa next time...hopefully they won't remember me.

Really a very nice post You have given us the gift You really liked to see the pictures you have given You have given a great animal photo in our country to give you such beautiful animals, whose name is Royal Bengal Tiger, really beautiful pictures, thank you so much For

Thank you very much!

I am glad you got to have those wonderful moments to share from your visit at Greece with us. Hopefully that will get you come back time after time, it was nice meeting you in person. You are an amazing person :D

Awww thanks!! You too were amazing to have met!!!

The place is cool,and i love to see that beautiful dove at the table..very lovely!

enjoy your trip and keep safe.

God Bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46