Travel With Steem-Samiam

in #travel6 years ago

Singapore!!!

Singapore is 1 degree north of the equator and is a renowned financial hub, second busiest container port, identified as a tax haven, and in my eyes, it is a terrific tourism place.
rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_785_2.jpg
There are many iconic things to see in Singapore, but above is the Marina Bay Sands Hotel and is our favorite place to have lunch and get a terrific bird's eye view of the surrounding area.

The picture below is the swimming pool at the top of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel. How cool is that to have an infinity pool with an infinity view!
rsz_img_4141.jpg

Merlion Park - This is a half lion and half fish statue/fountain. Just one of the many great things to see.
rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_784_2.jpg

Singapore is Asia's main oil trading hub. This picture shows the "floating storage". On land, oil storage has been filled to capacity for many years and the result is to simply moor the loaded ships.
rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_795_2.jpg

Watch the short link below. We thought this is a great way to lure customers to your restaurant

I hope you have enjoyed my post because I enjoyed making it!

rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1337_3.jpgFollow me ...

Sort:  

I came across your blog because @daudimitch mentioned you also as a power steem lady and my goodness, you have a blessed life with kinds of travel reports :)

Singapore is high on my to go to list! Citylife, structure and that pool hotel..wooowwww surreal almost! One day maybe..one day :)

When you go to Indonesia? Many unique things here Ms Samiam. Lol.
I am ready to take you around aceh. We Miss You Ms Samiam. :)

Awww, that is so wonderful of you! Thanks so much for the invite!

Your welcome Ms Samiam :)

Singapore is fascinating, and I would love to visit some day. They have some odd laws and penal codes, but it seems to really keep crime and drug use to an extreme low.

It looks as if they have some pretty crazy architecture! I'm not sure if that hotel is more an homage to Stonehenge, or if an alien spacecraft landed on top of a few skyscrapers! Love the dance-vertisement! lol

When I was an undergraduate in product design, there was an exchange program with a school in Singapore. I wish I could have gone, but it was very expensive.

The hotel is supposed to be like a boat on top (I would have never guessed :) You are right, they do have some odd laws and hefty penalties. The one I like the best is the anti-gum law. There is heavy advertising to get rid of your gum before stepping foot in Singapore or a $5000 fine. I like that one as being a business owner, I really hate gum on concrete :) Another surprise was how spotless their subway was, but then I saw the sign posted...$500 fine if you bring food or drink on the subway. It certainly works for them.

Someday I will visit, every time I see photos im blown away by the beauty. that first pic reminds me of something right out of Blade Runner!

Ha, I see what you mean with blade runner! Thanks for looking at my post!

I always feel that Singapore is like a Perfect well dressed sophisticated and stylish woman. The city is so well planned and it is truly a wonderful place for Tourist.

Very well said :)

The economic strength of Singapore is one thing that has made me it's major fan in recent times. It probably may not be popular for tourism like you noted @steem-samiam but it's a country I'll definitely love to visit. The Marina Bay Sands Hotel is a great site to behold. I'm sure you had a great time.

Yes, Singapore is definitely a powerhouse in its own right. Even their airport has been voted #1 for many years. I thought Vancouver, BC airport would be #1, but that was until I was in the Singapore airport. It has so many things to do that the next time we came back we gave ourselves 2 days in the airport. Mind you, that was overkill :)

Hahaha...... I just peeped into some google images and from what I saw, I definitely would have stayed 2 days or more myself.

Also a country with an impressive development track record, interesting to see how far it has gone compared to other Caribbean islands that gain independence around the same time period....
Absolutely beautiful photos....Hope that you had a wonderful time

Interesting...I knew they gained their independence, but I hadn't compared or thought about the time period. Thanks for that interesting info :)

Yea, the timeline are exactly the same with some of the Caribbean islands, but they have outpace us with regard to development....Its increasingly looking like to would be major competitor for Tourists coming North America and Europe, they are really budding along with what they have to offer and maintaining quite an attractive base for entrepreneurs

Singapore is the most beautiful country in the world I would like to visit
Very beautiful pictures and a wonderful trip I wish you to spend the most beautiful times I heard at the time you are a wonderful person and successful You are like me here, thank you
DQmbr7DE1VM7QAURN4T1pS8XTAyrMQggJV1Lc6GqzWGmeEA.gif

Thanks for looking at my post!

singapur is the beautiful plase in the world
i like singapur and i enjoy your post because it's make with enjoy.Thanks for shareing lovely post.

Love this hotel Marina Bay Sands Hotel!!!!!
Haven't been there yet but it looks so amazing and the view must be ...to die for!!!
Thank you for this beautiful post @steem-samiam 😘 ❤ ❤

You are most awesome and I look fwd to seeing more of your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48