Travel hacking for beginners and advanced - How to find cheap flights (Part 1, notes)

in #travel7 years ago

This story is English only.

Dear long-term travellers, (digital) nomads, location-independent workers, thinkers, doers!

Some months ago, I wanted to dig a little bit deeper into traveling and came across an e-book called Hidden Travel Ninja, best strategies for low cost jetset. I bought it, read it twice, reproduced the contents and was amazed. When reading, you will get to know...

  • what cradles you can expect in the industry
  • class codes and yield management of the airlines
  • flight alliances, round the world tickets and their disadvantages
  • codesharing aka free sale agreements
  • the different flight modes
  • how you hack your route by making stopovers and get more for your money
  • how you find your best route by a backwards search
  • hubs of the airlines
  • what a hidden city is and how to use it
  • how to find airfares
  • how to find flight agents (for more expensive routes).

The book is also about how to get discounts for hotels of up to 100%, but I will not explain at this point, because this opportunity is targeted to German readers. However, if you want, you can get the book at Digistore by using the above link.

As I want to move on, I will not expain the contents of the book but will only show you what I have made out of the book. At first, you will get my notes and secondly, you will get my list of websites I use for traveling and finding accomodations. Here are my notes on some of the contents of the book.

Picture: Paragliding near Orzola, Lanzarote, 25.01.2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47