Love From India

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I have been traveling through India the past couple days. I am completely shocked by the 360 turn from life in the West and I just want to share some simple thoughts that I have that can help clarify and what it is that is important in life.

First, let me introduce myself very briefly as I have not yet. I am a Canadian/ Portuguese man - currently 23. I am an avid investor in the stocks and crypto space, I am also an inventor and entrepreneur. I love creating things, as a result, I'm working on multiple musical albums and personal development resources to help other achieve Focus, Inner emotional stability and energetic control of their ability to cultivate their moment. But you'll hear more about me in the future if you stay tuned!

I have spent a lot of time thinking, reading and writing. Our lives are gardens as we harness the natural power of the process we can plant seeds and reap the benefits of what we sow. With the seeds being our thoughts and the water and sunlight being our actions we can create bountiful harvests of prosperity, abundance, and love for all if we recognize the inner capabilities of our experience and awareness.

Without any further ado, I will go into my experiences of India, the takeaways and some stories.

Initial few word descriptions:

Positive: Friendliest people
Negative: Hectic Lifestyle
Neutral Phrase: Calm Chaos

Customs:

  1. Men Hold Hands all the time - Indians aren't afraid of their sexuality even if they are straight, the opposite isn't hidden.

  2. Everything is going all the time- they say that New York is the city that doesn't sleep but im pretty sure its New Delhi

  3. Politeness is the naturalness - if you are not polite it is odd...it sticks out, unlike in the west where you will regularly see people act rudely in broad day light like its the thing to do.

Religion:

They believe that it is all up to the gods and they can simply call upon them to help with the blessings.

This taught me a deep lesson about faith. Faith is something we think we need to HAVE. Really it is the act of having nothing and knowing that's okay. Even if we have millions in the bank, its in the bank, it just gives us the ability to Open Doors. It's not something we ever have. The state of abundance of energy and mindset we can obtain. Because we don't have to do ANYTHING for life to continue, for the universe to HAPPEN! That is the true act of God/Gods/Source. As a result, they have less on their mind and smiles on there lips much more often.

I believe despite having a lot fewer resources, Indians are on average allot happier than westerners. They are not taught that things are happiness, they are taught that god gives happiness and grace to us and we must be thankful for blessings. This is why so many have opted into meditation/yoga/ and other eastern practices in the west.

Our journey:

We arrived in Delhi very late, our driver picked up at the airport, I had traveled from Toronto to Portugal a few days earlier, and then traveled from Portugal to Frankfurt then To Delhi. Taking a couple beers and soda's from the loungue on each stop as I went ;). When we got to India, we basically just passed out, however, when we arrived at the airport it was bustling, despite being 2 in the morning the commission seemed as if everyone was headed to a party. The amount of life in this city is amazing. The street to the hotel which was close was still crowded, in the morning we got a driver to a local, amazing Qutub Minar. The streets were extremely busy and the first time having a open eyed awareness to the trully hectic nature of this city. The first thing I noticed as we pulled up was the huge line of indians

After, going to sleep early, we awoke early to get the car and 4 hour drive to Agra where the Taj Mahal is. Upon arriving we had to stop 5 mins out of the Taj Mahal because they have created a polution free zone to protect the monument. Upon

As we left the Taj Mahal on the electric car, a woman came to our car asking for money. Her face with horribly disfigured, skin drooping and scarred, words can not describe how emotionally gut wrenched I felt as she stood there asking for money. I felt horrible. I felt horrible for her, for me, and for the scumbag that must have thrown acid on her. As the cart pulled away all I could do was think of the woman, all I could do was think of how could we possibly ensure that this doesn't happen again. That we preserve the life that we have and cherish it without the careless hate and ignorance destorying the beauty of humanity. Its times like those that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56