Nigerian Police Is Your Friend - Wait Until You Travel From Lagos To The East With A Tokunbo CarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Nigerian Police Is Your Friend - Wait Until You Travel From Lagos To The East With A Tokunbo Car
police.jpg
You may have heard that the Nigerian Police is your friend, wait until you travel from Lagos to the Eastern part of Nigerian with a newly registered fairly used car. Experience will be your best teacher.

From Lagos to Benin City was a smooth ride for me. There were occasional stops but they never delayed us although they looked at the vehicle papers one by one. From Benin Bye Pass to Agbo in Delta state was a hell of an experience. I was at Benin Bye Pass by 9am but got to my destination - Nnewi by 3.23pm in the evening.

I saw the friendship of Nigerian Police clearly at Delta State. I was delayed for about 2 hours at Onicha-Ugbo Police station. While waiting for the officers to return my vehicle particulars to me, I had the opportunity of visiting the home of minister of state for Petroleum - Ibe Kachikwu. I learnt one smart lesson, do not argue with any Police man once you notice that he is interested in collecting money from you. Not only will they re-fabricate whatever information you gave to them, they will advice you never to argue or teach them their job.

At three different check points in Delta state, they reminded me of a quotation in the Bible - Mathew 5v25. Read it up and you will get a test of their friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06