The Coolest Little Cafe In Chiang Mai, Thailand!

in #travel7 years ago

Good morning and happy Saturday Steemers!

I hope you are all well. I Just popped out this morning to one of my favourite cafe's in Chiang Mai for some coffee and a few rays of sunshine.

12227568_10156226478980481_5574665348333591251_n.jpg

"Bannok Coffee Roasters" is situated on the banks of a beautiful stream just outside the city. Apart from the delicious, freshly roasted coffee they have on offer, the main attraction is their seating area, which has picnic style tables sunken into floor of the stream which allows it's customers to cool off as they sip their coffee on a warm Thailand day.

19756891_1824057887611906_2833190834508042335_n.jpg

The coffee in the north of Thailand is all grown locally and buying fresh coffee from a cafe here will only set you back about 30-40 Thai Baht (approx. $1 US).

I hope you all have a great day and keep Steeming!

Cheers!

Phil

Sort:  

Yeah, I love this place! Thanks for reading!

Ooohhh this place is so cute. Where is this in Chiang Mai? :)

Thanks! It's on the 1269 road near to Hang Dong. You can find them on facebook here; https://www.facebook.com/SebsinKafaeBannok/

Thanks again for reading!

I noticed there are many cool cafes in Chiang Mai. We wanted to visit The Giant Chiangmai but didn't have enough time to drive out. May next trip, I'll make sure to add both cafes in my itinerary. Thanks for sharing :)

You're welcome. Yeah, I've been to The Giant. it's pretty cool. Have a great day!

Looks like a lovely place. I'm happy that fresh roasted coffee is becoming more available in Thailand :)

Thanks! Yeah, the coffee is grown on the mountains near my home. It doesn't come much fresher than that!

I might come visit later this year :)