My first trip abroad, and, I hope it is not the last. (Aruba, an island paradise)

in #travel6 years ago

Good evening steemit family.

I tell part of my trip on the island of Aruba. That was about 2 years ago. We were my older sister, my niece, her boyfriend and my son.

When we arrived in Aruba, at the airport they received us very well, they were thrilled because we came from Venezuela. We left the airport, went to an ATM in the area, since we needed some cash to pay for the taxi, since nothing else is used florin and the US dollar.

When we waited for the taxi, we found a very comfortable KIA van. The driver, at that time was a very kind woman, since he said that they loved that a Venezuelan visited Aruba, since they liked to spend. We let out some laughs since then. It is true, the Venezuelan we care about our appearance and taste the best possible delicious foods, spending much more than we earn.

After that trip, we arrived at the hotel, with pool and jacuzzi included. The room was big enough as an apartment, with kitchen, balcony, with a room with 2 comfortable double beds. The first thing we did to leave our things there, is to go to a huge supermarket located a few meters from the hotel. We bought many things, and we returned to that hotel. We rested for a while, and went down to enjoy the pool, this had 2 slides on both sides with a artificial waterfall.

At dusk. We went to the beach quite calmly, and, as we walked, we found a celebration, it was a wedding, with torches and outdoors, that beautiful everything. We returned later to the hotel, and slept until the next day.

That day, we went to the beach, this was very different from the Venezuelan beaches, because there were very few people, and it was calmer. The water was crystal clear, we could even see our feet under it. We played, we shared, we took pictures, and I was surprised, because, we could leave our things without the need of a supervisor, it was quite safe and very familiar. However, security does not only apply to beaches, the streets were also very clean and the traffic signals were respected. Afterwards, we walked through those streets next to the shopping centers. My son just said; "Mom, let's stay here."

To make the story shorter, it was an unforgettable experience. Not only visit Aruba, but also visit other places, cultures, food, people, and landscapes. I think that every country, city and island are beautiful, of course, I would return if you, my family of Steemit, supported me with your votes. I hope to live a moment like this again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50