A place to fall in love with!

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemians!

I'd like to share with you a unknown destination for a calm and relaxing vacation in Croatia. The place is called Sevid and it is situated in the southern part of the country. Not many Croats know about this place, but I like it so much I just want everybody to see its beauty. If you are not a party type of person and would enjoy a calm and peaceful surrounding this is the right place for u. And you will probably consider it really cheap especially if you live in Eestern Europe or USA.

Instasize_0726195053.jpg

SEVID.jpg

IMG-20160717-WA0022.jpeg

No big buildings, no shopps, no big roads, no nothing...just incredible nature.

DSC_0973.JPG

Sea clear and clean as it possibly can be.

This is not an exotic location or a place where you can have adrenaline adventures. If you ever wish just to relax your mind and body by enjoying the sea and landscape I hope you will remember this post and hopefully one day visit Sevid. It really is a precious piece of land and I wanted to share it with you guys because it literally swapped me off my feet.

I hope you like exploring new places and please let me know your thoughts on this one! Pozdrav dobri ljudi!

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures .upvote

Thank you once again :)

We are headed to Croatia soon - very excited! Thanks for sharing @splity08 👌🏼

I'm so glad to hear that! If you need any advice, tips or something please contact me I will gladly help as much as I can

I will take you up on that @splity08 ! Anything you want to share that you loved, places to stay, food, hiking location / beach spots?

Food - local sea food, fish, swiss chard, olive oil, soparnik, rozata (the last 2 i can't translate in english but people will understand you)
Places to stay - Vis, Brac, Split!, every island, avoid Dubrovnik - overrated and tooooo expensive
Hiking - not my thing, but please if you do go be equiped as you should and never go if it's too hot (temperatures rise up to 45 degrees)

Very helpful - thank you @splity08 !

Great photos, Jelena! Pozdrav iz Srbije :)

Hvala ti, pozdrav i tebi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47