You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 8....The First Day I Felt Like I Belonged in a foreign Country

in #travel7 years ago

More, more, more!!!! I realize you are in Panama now; but, are you planning to turn this into an e-book? For those of us who live vicariously, I'd really love to know more about a typical day. I think for those considering the expat move, this might be an interesting read.
Peace.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the encouragement. I hadn't thought about turning it into an ebook. You are so kind.

Without realizing it I had begun to settle in for an afternoon of good reading on my tablet :+). And just like that, I was snapped back to reality. (lol)
Perhaps, should the Spirit lead, you will organize these thoughts into chapters. I really could see adding a little adventure and creating a novel (and I don't even read novels). SMH....I realize birthing a book has to be a personal interest. It is quite labor-intensive (pun unintended) writing and editing an e-book.
Peace.

That's an idea I will seriously consider.

Allow me to suggest that should you decide to take on this endeavor, do it more so for posterity’s sake, and personal accomplishment.

As an indie author, I can say it is well-worth the hard work that goes into bringing a project full circle. However, be mindful that success of sales will be determined by the self-marketing of your book; for, just as with Steemit, unknown authors are but minnows in a sea of whales.

Those comfortable raising their book into the faces of strangers at book fairs, and not-guaranteed supportive family members, are more likely to fare better than those who let the book do as it pleases in the million-strong Amazon book bins. :+)

Best regards…

Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36