Silver City and the Continental DividesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I had a wonderful trip with my wife to check out our property in New Mexico. Property purchased so far looks good, but we found something we didn't know we were missing........our Sanity!! We live in the So. Cal area where there are over 30 million people and I swear half are on the freeway when I am. Silver City, NM is going to change all that. The city has approx. 10,000 people and sits at around 6000' elevation. Doesn't get too cold or too warm and 2 cars at the stoplight is traffic to them. Much more to come about Silver City, but I thought it is fitting to post this sign that we passed on one of our excursions outside of town.

Soon, I'll be living on the east side of this!! I might get lost and never come back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51