Happy Birthday Bitcoin - From CancunsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

My wife and I are having a great time in Cancun celebrating the new year. Last night (two nights after new years) we were laying in bed when we heard explosions outside our window. I'm always a little more defensive in foreign countries and immediately I thought here we go, the cartels are storming the beach.

Once we opened the curtains we were treated to an awesome fireworks show.

I'm not sure if it was the fact we were 14 floors up and closer to the fireworks or the way they illuminated the water.

After the fireworks were over my wife asked why did they do that tonight? The first thing that popped in my mind was, dontcha know it's Bitcoins Birthday!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88