We Could Have Died...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


This post is dedicated to those who lost their lives, lost their homes, lost their mom’s, dad’s, or lost anything in the tragedy of these two hurricanes. All SBD generated from this post will be converted to fiat and sent to a reputable non-profit Puerto Rico relief effort while being documented for a future video. If you would like to assist with this, please consider watching and upvoting this post. The Steem Blockchain has given us the opportunity to impact thousands of lives by pressing a button that can generate funds towards donating, and regenerate that very power in 3 days. Consider upvoting because it costs us nothing to work towards this cause.


Hurricane Irma was an extremely powerful Category 5 hurricane that affected Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Cuba and so much more. Right after Irma, came Maria. Today, Puerto Rico is still trying to recover from Maria. Hurricane Maria was a Category 5 Storm that pummeled the islands of Dominica and Puerto Rico in late September of 2017.

What many of you don’t know, is that myself and @paolajane actually lived through a direct hit of both Hurricane Irma, as well as Hurricane Maria. During our stay on the island of the Dominican Republic, we braved through both of these powerful storms and lived to tell the experience you see in this video.

Now admittedly, because I wasn’t very organized at the time, and I lost almost all of my footage, and it was all just a blur because when I lived in DR all I did was drink beer. A lot of this story is a mixture of both Irma and Maria, some footage you may see from either or storm, I can't remember which is which. I don’t have everything down to a T on the timeline.

However just understand that this was very real, and I’m here to tell you about it. Please, watch the video and hear my experience.


I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on steemit
Follow me on Twitter


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi Really enjoy your work. Wanted to invite you to speak at Steem Creators Conference April 13-15, 2018 in Las Vegas.
I'm I.J. @steemcafe email me at [email protected]cc logo 2.3.jpg

Thanks! This is cool! I’ll check it out!

Please do!

Rip to those who lost their lives, and those who lost their properties i also express my concern!
I wish people see this good course you are doing and follow you to assist you well.
Your effort is appreciated.

Thank you for that!

You are welcome

I get so emotional whenever i hear about someone who is no more in this beautiful world @spenceryan

Nice write up @spenceryan RIP to those who lost their lives

aww that's so sad. :(

Thanks for making this post, and I hope we can raise a lot of money! :)

Thank you for reading and helping! I sure hope we can, I'm excited to make the donation video!

@spenceryan good on you for sticking it out, some of us only get experience like that once in a lifetime and if experiences all you have this life you should not let any pass you by.

You’re almost spot on Casey double. Maybe if enough people push this video so he sees it enough times he’ll consider entering our space!

It is interesting to hear the story. We here in Europe are pretty lucky that Nature is kind of nice to us and we don't get frequently attack by nature forces like You guys get on that side of the planet.

It is good to see people here in the community getting together to support people and places that still don't have the same opportunities that we are lucky to have.

Hope you can reach as many people as possible with this and that You can get as much help and support to make a difference on that communities.

It is upvotes, resteemed and tweeted ❤

@dontstopmenow with some other users have also been doing some events to help people in South America that are still living the effects of the hurricanes. Maybe you should get in touch and work something together ❤

RIP to those who lost their lives in this catastrophe. People must be grateful for just being alive and enjoy even the simplest things in life. That doesn't mean we must not go for even greater things in our lives! Just BE GRATEFUL for what you HAVE!

beautiful initiative brother, god bless you and muktipliqe in huge amounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67