The North-Coast 500: A trip to Stoer Lighthouse - not for the inexperienced driver!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The North-Coast 500: A trip to Stoer Lighthouse - not for the inexperienced driver!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

That's really a very small and narrow road in your photo. Only space for one car? What do you do when another car comes?

There are 'passing places' @eaglest, so there's a little more space next to the road and you will be able to pass. I have to say the passing places here were not that generous ;-)

I think everything is possible... Maybe you know this photo from one of my posts. There is nothing more to write, because you know how I love your posts. Have a fun steemian!

IMG_0275.JPG

Those roads are not narrow... They are non-existent! ;-) Thanks you for your support on all my posts @truestories! :D

You welcome ;-D

Another beautiful photo journal of an incredible trip! The third shot in the post...down the center of the road...is just remarkable (I mean, they all are, but that one is my fave!). So many places to go in this world!

Yes, I love that one too! This was one of those views that suddenly appeared and you're like 'where did this come from?' <3

I find only one flaw with such remote locations - the absence of toilet facilities 😆 But I like the suggested route! Looks fun!

Haha! Yes - toilet facilities! You get used to it - sort off ;-)

Well, after a while I have found a solution - a pee cup. What else!? 😏It's much easier for the guys - they don't seem to be bothered!

In that road looks not large enough for a normal size car. You right it is a road which should be followed slowly because looks narrow. But looks worth to cover it due to those amazing and beautiful Scottish landscapes.

Yes, there is almost no part of Scotland that is not worth visiting :-)

oh owow! Scotland looks so deserted and desolate, in that soul wrenching way that is lonely and lovely.

Thanks for making my imagination run wild with ideas for future trips!

Oh, you're more than welcome! You make me want to visit Cape Town! So we're even @princessmewmew ;-)

I enjoyed the beautiful scenery in your photos. @soyrosa, you have helped me put Scotland on my bucket list ;-)

I can’t wait for the day you will be able to visit @lymepoet! I might come and meet you! ;-)

It won't be this year, but one day for sure. ;-)

Stunning photographs as always. The ferns!!

Thank you @appiepearl! Missed seeing you around!

I’ve missed being around! Life sort of took a crazy turn in the last month or so. But i feel some normalcy coming back

YES for normalcy! We can't have crazy too often and/or for too long <3

Definitely! And when real life goes crazy you suddenly realize how much time you’re spending on here and discord lol

The nature looks amazing and very soothing.. But it looks like you gave an extreme effort to reach there on the hard roads ;)

Yes, these are not ‘beaten tracks’! But most of the time those are the most rewarding :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45