The United States Space and Rocket Center in Huntsville Alabama - Photos of my Trip!!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

U.S. Space and Rocket Center in Huntsville Alabama.   The Davidson Center for Space Exploration and home of Space Camp.  This Alabama space center features rockets, achievements, and artifacts of the U.S. space program.  

This Space and Rocket Museum is known as one of the worlds largest space centers in an Alabama community that has been a long time supporter of the space program.  

I am a real space nut and this place was pretty awesome.   I got to speak with a real space scientist and enjoy some fun space rides.   They have all kinds of cool exhibits to enjoy for both adults and kids.   Some of the rockets outside are just spectacular to look at. 

I even got to get inside one of the solo landers and it was pretty awesome. I was like a kid in a candy shop here just beaming and ready to go into space.    


Thanks for checking out my post and photos about my trip to The United States Space and Rocket Center.     I feel like this is a fun and affordable place to entertain the idea of a trip, for yourself or your family.    Its a well worth it experience with so many cool things to see and learn.    

My original Song produced by Afrodeo

Deep House Downtempo Future

STARSHIP

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Sort:  

We need to all go do this again soon.

Ready to take off!!

Awesome! 😊

Nice photo's! I need to go there and check it out myself, the technology they have on display is incredible. Upvoted and followed!

That is awesome !! I've never been to one but my little brother is planning to start working for one so then I'd visit :D

I absolutely loved it. I had been wanting to go to a space center for ages and was so thrilled to get the opportunity . It was actually a surprise trip set up by a friend on one of my musical trips to the southern states.

That is amazing , it' looks better then the usual museum places . You're lucky :) cheers 🍻

"i am a rocket (wo)man"....

that is one of the best place on earth

to feel out of the world

Thank you for your sharing.

Amazing friend

I vaguely remember this place that I visited when I was much younger. It is definitely worthy to pay a visit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64