Original pictures of London Street Art! Very cool Place full of life! CAMDEN LONDON TRAVEL

in #travel8 years ago

Here are some pictures I took of all the cool street art while roaming through the streets of london. 

One of my favorite places was Camden london.   Just amazing street art everywhere, full of expression and character.  The town has a cool retro street vibe and reminds me of one of my favorite British shoes the Mighty Boosh, an absolutely hilarious artistic show.  

The spray painted art in some parts of london is just about everywhere you turn.   In the park, on the shops doors, on the walls, everywhere, everywhere...

Im a huge fan of color, and you feel the life on these streets.   You see the pain, the joy, the dreams and fantasies of the artists who live and pass through the area. 

Some might think it looks dirty or messy, graffiti splattered all over a section of town,  but by no means do I feel this way.  I think a well thought out street painting can bring more feeling and life to a building or corner than some fancy million dollar structure.   

Hip! Cool!  and the sheer surrealism of this subsequent adventurous art that takes you to exotic locations with bizarre and often quite dark characters has left me in awww. 

Describing Camden Town, I’d have to say its a hot spot full of bizarre, peculiar, wacky, wired, kinky quirky and off the wall, feast for the eyes Art and life.   

 This is one of the only areas in London where street art is welcomed and encouraged.It makes a walk down the road more of a trip to an urban art gallery.


Thanks for reading and checking out my post! Follow me @soundlegion and learn more about all the cool places I have been on my Journey as a Songwriter.   Official Website

Sort:  

Hello @soundlegion,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

big thanks guys for the support

some awesome pics here

thanks, its even more awesome getting to see it all up close. just amazing really. I love camden london...

wow, so beautiful streetarts!!! I love so much to take pics of street art in the cities, the next time that I'll visit London I have to walk through Camden Town. Thanks for this precious info ^_^

you will def have to give it a visit, its one of my favorite places in london, alot of fun there visually.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thanks guys ! great work in doing what you do

Yeah! Street Art (the people who don't like it call it graffiti) rules. Cool pics, keep em coming.👍

glad you enjoyed them. Was such a fun place :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53