You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inevitability of life - some travel memories from a year ago

in #travellast year

Well, as I wrote, these people are quite special and nothing that can be said about them is unequivocal. From what they told me, I understood that they are not at all closed off to the world, as many of them live abroad. Many of them also live, study or work in the capital or other big cities of the country (although the village has a kindergarten and a school and could function somewhat as a closed system), but return home for the annual traditions (weddings, etc.)
I don't know how they manage to keep their traditions when they live in another place - to wear headscarves or these traditional costumes of theirs, I guess they don't. I guess they follow the traditions only in their village or only in front of tourists, lol. I'm quite skeptical because they don't answer any specific question unequivocally, so I'm sure nothing is known about them for sure.
Also at the wedding I attended as a tourist I saw that not all the villagers for example can dance the horo together with the newlyweds, they have some internal rules there - only 'close' relatives if there can be any, lol. Which also struck me as rather odd. 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57