Earthquake zone

in #travel3 years ago

IMG_20211012_172454.jpg

What has happened to that beautiful poor town on the Black Sea Coast - Balchik, so that it looks that way, I cannot say for sure.

IMG_20211109_193639.jpg

All the buildings in his old town, as well as the stairs, are cracked and destroyed.

IMG_20211109_194015.jpg

Most of the houses are about to collapse.
This house I'm showing you above is leaning dangerously forward - you can see how its wall has cracked.

And I can guess how many people have moved out of this beautiful coastal town. How many more people are left here, and continue to live in their dilapidated houses, despite the dangers.

I myself even liked an abandoned house to buy here. (I want to live at sea so much.) Before I realize the overall condition of this place. And before I see that:

IMG_20211109_194049.jpg

My boyfriend says these are anti-earthquake fortifications.

Yet this makes the overall feeling about this place even more sad and strange.
Because I've never heard in my life that this settlement has such a big problem with earthquakes.
And I really feel for these poor people living here.


Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74