You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things That I'm Grateful To Do Everday After Traveling for a Long Time - And What's Yours?

in #travel7 years ago

Sounds like you are definitely living in the moment. Being grateful daily for all you have and expressing this gratitude is the beginning and ending of all that is. Only in this way can we truly be free in ourselves. Living in true gratitude allows us to fully enjoy all the good and bad that we experience and go with it. We have just started a long journey on the road with our family and are in a new place every 2-3 days right now. We have to pack up an RV and move so I can understand somewhat where you are coming from. For now this is still very exciting and we are enjoying our adventure. I’m looking forward to reading your other posts. Following you 👌🏻

Sort:  

It's all part of the journey, there will always be good and bad experiences. I'm pretty sure your family's enjoying the freedom of being on the road.

Would you like to share @soulsavers, the best thing that you are grateful to do every day, that I could share on my post tomorrow.

I'd love to! What I am most grateful for is another day on this earth. I beat cancer last year! When faced with my mortality it all becomes very clear. One epiphany I had is that we have everything we need already inside of us. Our minds are our road block and restrictor and what is preventing us from realizing our truest incredibleness. Once I could get past myself I saw everything as beautiful and flowing, both good and bad in life. Cancer or any major life shift usually forces surrender and this is what I am most grateful of experiencing. It's has changed me forever.

Thank you for sharing @soulsavers, I read about your inspiring story! It made us appreciate life even more. And once we realize that life is so short, we get to be "born again", and start living our lives to the fullest. We only have once chance in life, so might as well make it right and unforgettable to those people around us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52