I visit America the first time ! - My trip to Redondo Beach !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

My trip to Redondo Beach (CA)

I want to report about my experience and impressions from Redondo Beach

At first i need to say i visit Redondo Beach because i need to work there not to make holidays but anyway it was my first trip to America.

All starts in Frankfurt aiport

0.jpg

i fly with Lufthanse Business Class, the 12h flight was "ok" because of the nice space, tv and service :)

1.jpg

2.jpg

The first impression was the loved palm tree (we have nothing like that in germany).

3.jpg

After the long flight i need new energy so we decide to eat a ChiliCheese-Dog - AWESOME, i need to say at this point, wow - very tasty! (I need to open a ChiliCheese-Dog Bar in germany, haha )

4.jpg

Its late for me, i did not sleep at the flight so the first day ends here


some hours later, the sun wake me up, i missed to close the shutter :/ Whatever! New day time for new impressions..

So i decide to go to the beach, after 10 minutes walking down the road i reach the beach from Redondo Beach

It was a very nice weather, improvident cold, the wind from the ocean is very cold.

5.gif

Some hours after work and some meetings i go to a small shopping center to buy some food. I looked around and was surprised, the bread, butter, oil, milk and so on are terrible expensive. more then 3-4x higher as in germany 0.o (is this normal ?) but anyway i found a awesome dinner: Captain Morgan Pulled Pork. I LOVE Captain and Pulled Pork! So no other choice i need this ! :)

6.jpg

The day is near by end, the sun, ocean and palm give me a last view to to this nice place on earth.

7.jpg

Conclusion : America / California is a very nice place, i would love to live there. Maybe after many Steemit posts ? :)

I hope you enjoyed the images

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35