The 7 falls of Mambukal (Actually, just five)

in #travel7 years ago

One of the wonderful things that happened to me this year was being able to travel with my best friend. After I resigned from my job, my best friend and I embarked on a five day journey in Bacolod, Philippines. I don’t even know why this was the place I chose when we were just planning our vacation. I thought that this place would just be “this and that” but surprisingly it exceeded my expectation in terms of fun. One of the places we went was the 7 falls in Mambukal. I’m telling you, conquering the trail just to experience the falls was EXHAUSTING. It was my first time to hike! And I was just wearing a flip-flop. Take note, FLIP-FLOPS! But that was a moment I will cherish forever.

DSCN2728.JPG

Views from the trek.

DSCN2708.JPG
Just look at what my best friend, Joanna, wore during hiking. That shoulder bag and sandals though!

DSCN2712.JPG
Just keep walking, just keep walking. Btw, we paid our two tour guides 400Php for a 2 hour hike. Our tour guides is more walking, less talking. Haha!

DSCN2715.JPG
Unfortunately, we were able to visit only 5 out of 7 falls because the other two falls were quite dangerous due to big rocks falling from the top.

DSCN2716.JPG

Me trying to stay calm and survive. My feet hurts from all the walking!

DSCN2720.JPG
Me and my bff survived!! The last falls we visited. Unfortunately, we were not able to do some swimming because we did not wear our rash guards. Huhu 😭 It would be more fun though.

Anyway, I wish could travel more with my best friend. She’s the most spontaneous and interesting person travel with. Haha! After posting these photos on facebook, some of my friends commented if she just came from a meeting because of her OOTD. Haha! The truth is, this was a spontaneous hike. It was not even in our itinerary. But I’m glad we did it because it was something we will look back and laugh at. 😂😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77