[Travel] Long journey in Spain - Barcelona - Part 2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5409.JPG


Hiiiii. It's time for the part two!
If you haven't seen the previous one yet, check "here".
In the last part, I showed some buildings that make Barcelona different from others, including Sagrada Familia cathedral. Today I am going to share a few more pictures which are my best favourite in Barcelona travel.


Barceloneta Beach

Next day, we went to the Barcelona beach, called Barceloneta Beach in Spanish, where the host recommended. He said Barcelona has a number of beautiful beaches, but this is the most vibrant and touristy one.

IMG_5411.JPG

My friends and I were very lucky as the weather was super nice that day. It was also good to see that each of person was having fun with various beach items. I think the reason why here is a popular place for visitors is that you can feast on fresh seafood eateries just near the beach and can enjoy sports!

IMG_5410.JPG

IMG_5400.JPG

As you can see, some guys played valley ball, other ones got stuck into water sports and this man.. was reading a book. Looks so peaceful.

IMG_5403.JPG

My Japanese friend's footprints

IMG_5405.JPG


CDLC

About half an hour later, we hurried to get into a place for drinks and snacks. Got thirsty, hungry. 😂 Actually, I didn't know what the restaurant's name means until I googled it lol... CLDC was Carpe Diem Lounge Club!

IMG_5402.JPG

Now I guess this lounge club was the place where my Turkish friend recommended. If you guys have a chance to visit the beach for night view, then plz drop in here and share some pics hehe. I wonder how it is nice! :D

IMG_5404.JPG

Wandering a street

After that, we wandered the street.

IMG_5395.JPG

IMG_5398.JPG

In fact, I love to wander a place without a map or any reason to go out. Somehow it makes me feel more that I AM exploring this new space, and sometimes it brings the pleasure arising from unexpectation.

IMG_5397.JPG

You can easily find seafood store on street. Although it looks yummy, we didn't try. 😂 Have you ever done before?

IMG_5396.JPG


Next part is going to be Granada!
See you guys later 😍

Sort:  

beautiful exploring , and nice pictures

Haha thanks! :)

Nice! I still want to visit Spain one day :-)

Thanks! Yeees, you should! :D

Congratulations @soojiini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98