My wonderful city: St. Petersburg :)

in #travel7 years ago

Wonderful Steemians,

After writing my introduction post i was positively surprised and impressed by your interest in Russia, Russian people and culture! So i decided it might be interesting for you to get to know a little bit more about us. I would be happy to be your guide on this way and would like to explain you step by step all the peculiarities of our culture, traditions, customs, believes, way of thinking and behavior. If you have any questions or would like to know more, please just let me know :)

I would like to start our journey from sharing with you the pictures of my wonderful home city the name of which is St. Petersburg. A lot of architects from the past as well as local couples call it North Venus :) I would say there is definitely a reason to call it so. Just have a look here:

And now here:

It couldn't be more romantic, right?

And that is how you feel yourself when you are back...at home...
Photo 11.08.15, 20 51 00 (1).jpg

When you can walk around the city in the night with your best friend...your Mum

Photo 11.08.15, 23 16 20.jpg

Do you think it is a fairy tale...?

No..that is how our city celebrates the pupils' graduation from school and entering their new life: universities...

Isn't it amazing...romantic...inspiring?

And what do you think about this architecture?

and this one?

Photo 11.08.15, 20 43 57.jpg

Photo 11.08.15, 23 02 00.jpg

And these sculptures...

Photo 11.08.15, 23 12 10 (1).jpg

Photo 11.08.15, 23 40 59.jpg

I hope you have received a little bit of inspiration? :)

Hereby i just wanted to share with you something...important...:

Photo 12.08.15, 1 03 07.jpg

i wanted to share with you this: счастье... Happiness! :)

In the next article I would try to describe a few stereotypes about Russians and explain you what is truth and what is kind of trick. If you have any ideas or would like to get to know more about certain topic, just let me know.

Have a nice evening / day!

Best wishes,
Sonnenschein :)

Sort:  

Wow the first pic is amazing!! Lovely place.

It is @albusti! Highly recommended, but only in summer :D otherwise it is too cold

It go to my list of places to go!! Check my last post, it´s a good place to go not and
does not have to be in summer LOL!

A new Steemian :-) hello @sonnenschein I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Really beautiful city , what would be the age of the old buildings?

What a beautiful city... Visited SPb only once and always want to come back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36