[Songvely Tour: Cancun #1 -7 things to do] 칸쿤여행 훑어보기[EN]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

7 things to do I recommend in Cancun!


Hi! I'm @songvely :-)

Cancun is getting famous more and more to Korean honeymooners, but it is still unfamiliar for many Koreans. It might be because of there is no nonstop flight to Cancun in spite of the long distance between two countries. In my case, I lived in the USA (near Las Vegas) at that time, so it took only 4 hours to Cancun. Today, I'd like to briefly write about Cancun and what I did during the ten days' stay. :)


IMG_0634.PNG

Cancun, which means snake in Mayan lanuage, is a representative vacation spot in Mexico. It is known as a place a lot of Americans want to live after their retirements(who wouldn't?), and it is one of the popular honeymoon places for south American married couples.

IMG_1575.JPG

Cancun has been famed since 1970s as the luxurious resorts were built on the long and narrow L-shaped coral island, called Hotel-Zone. The beach faces the Caribbean Sea, so the scenery of Cancun is fantastically beautiful with the emerald colored ocean and white sand. Regarding Cancun, winter is a peak season because it has warm whether in all seasons. (In summer, there is heavy rain sometimes.) Additionally, there are various all-inclusive hotels that provide unlimited food, alcohol, activities for free, which is a huge charm for tourists who just want to enjoy and chill out without thinking about extra expenses.


FullSizeRender.jpg

This is my itinerary for 10 days in Cancun! :-) ( Forgive my uneven handwriting :) ) I planned it one month before traveling searching information. There is a tip if you want to save money on staying.

Combine different resorts! :o

For instance, I got on a bus to go Chichen itza at 7:30 in the morning and came back to resort at 9 p.m. YES! It took more than 12 hours, and I spent all day on that activity. Thus, I stayed in reasonable priced hotel on that day and moved to all-inclusive resort on the other day. The last hotel where I stayed, The Excellence Playa Mujeres, had 9 restaurants, 11 bars, and so many activities in itself so I didn't book any activities and only enjoyed the resort. (Usually it takes 10 minutes by taxi to move from a resort to the other one in hotel zone. Please be careful if you have short vacation not to waist your time on moving.)

Then, here are 7 things to do that I recommend in Cancun!

L1040596.jpg

1st. Enjoying the Caribbean ocean with snorkeling, swimming, sailing, and other water sports.

L1040892.JPG

2nd. Just. Chilling. Out!

L1040404.JPG

3rd. Visiting the remains such as Tulum or Chichen Itza

L1040531 2.jpg

4th. Activities - Water leisure park(Xcaret or Xelha), adventure program(exploring cave)

L1040672.JPG

5th. Going to Isla Mujeres Island besides the hotel zone.

L1040556 2.jpg

6th. Shopping - La isla mall/Kukulcan mall

L1040929.jpg

7th. Yes! all-Inclusive!! - Eat, Drink, and have fun! (I felt like 70% of my body was full of alcohol in cancun)

What do you want to do most? :-) Next post will be about Chichen Itza! Thank you all for reading my post! :)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47