6 months in two backpacks

in #travel5 years ago

xvoyhl8fzo.jpg

Packing your belongings down into two backpacks for a 6 month journey to Ecuador (@terrafrutis)

Today is the start of that journey and it’s hard to describe the feelings with words.
I’m filled with joy - grateful, and relieved to be escaping the concrete jungle, the 9-5 job, the numbers on the screen.
I’ve had a “job” for the past 10 years, working to make money just to sustain living. Now I’m taking a huge leap to pursue my true passions and it feels amazing

There is so much more to life - and I’m more than ready to be in nature daily (sunshine/clean air), eating truly ripe and nourishing foods, and working with plants. (And skipping out on Minnesota winters where it can get to -40 degrees)

yue2sr34s5.jpg

Since 2013, I’ve known that the ‘plant path’ was to be a key part of my journey. This would include learning about and utilizing plants for food, healing, and spiritual uses

This experience in Ecuador will allow me to deepen this connection more then anything else, and is a main reason of why this trip has fallen into alignment for me - with so many synchronicities leading up to this trip

I’ll be learning about, planting, and using a whole new catalog of medicinal herbs, fruits & vegetables

And leaving my (very familiar) apothecary of herbs and prepared medicines behind - stepping into a whole new environment/world of plant medicines to utilize, something completely new, exciting, and foreign to me 😍

voeq6y4cjd.jpg

Here’s to new adventures and stepping out of comfort zones! ☀️🌿💫💚

(Pictured: airplane window pic & Niagra Falls, US side)

Sort:  

congratulations on leaving the rat race! Good luck on your journey...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35