Sort:  

One-year-olds are harder to entertain than older kids, but the good thing is, they will often sleep during the flight, which helps to pass the time. I would bring all of the same practical items - such as the changes of clothing (more than one change of clothes, when it comes to babies), blankets, diapers, wet wipes, garbage bags. Also, a good selection of favourite toys -- but not toys that make noise :) -- and any sort of favourite comfort objects for sleeping, such as pacifiers or blankets.

Snacks: bring small foods that are easy to eat, such as puffs, blueberries, bits of cheese, baby biscuits. Although I don't normally like to use food to keep kids quiet, all bets are off when it comes to air travel, so if it means you feed your baby puffs for one hour straight so be it :)

And finally, I don't think there's any harm in this case in letting a baby watch the seat-back TV or some downloaded shows on the iPad. All the rules go out the window for air travel, and it's all about keeping baby quiet and happy!

I wouldn't dare to give my son blueberries on a plane (sooo messy... ;) ), but everything else will definitely pack for our first airplane travel in couple of months. Thank you once again :) Can't wait for your next posts! :)

Hahaha. Good point. Especially now that I consider the photo I used in one of my posts last week of my son eating blueberries at age six months: https://steemit.com/parenting/@onefitmom/nine-brilliant-tips-to-help-your-baby-become-a-good-eater-part-1-of-2
Now that they are a little older, I sometimes forgot how messy certain foods can be when they are babies!

Oh yeah, it can be very very very very messy... :) I read your article about becoming a good eater and I was wondering if you could add a post with tips how to deal with the mess? Would be grateful :)

Thank you, that's a great suggestion for a post! I hate cleaning up food messes, and try to keep them to a minimum.

Also, there is a second part to the above post, which I'm going to try to finish up this evening and post tomorrow morning, so stay tuned...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56