You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A weekend in Beijing , Tiananmen Square & The forbidden City. (part 2)

in #travel7 years ago

Excellent. A shame you couldn't get into the inside of the forbidden city. It's absolutely magnificent. Tienneman square was really intense for me. I felt a little weird with so many people seeming so casual about it. I just wanted to sit down and cry. We found the same thing with people either believing filtered stories or knowing the truth but being unwilling to talk about it. I went to a Tibetan Buddhist temple in Beijing, and it was very beautiful. I very quietly mentioned to our guide about the Panchen Lama and the Dalai Lama and what we know about their situations. He quietly acknowledged but definitely didn't want to talk about it.

Sort:  

Yeah I know what you mean, I guess it's either ignorance is bliss situation or the average person just doesn't know. They worship Mao and look at all the terrible things he has done but I really do think it's a lack of education on the truth because, for the most part, the people in China are good people just unaware of their government's issues. either way thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56