Nitty Gritty Dalian Part 3 Alleyway at Night

in #travel7 years ago

Zhonshan Dalian China after sunsets and taking my usual shortcut at Victory Square.


I love taking the path less taken even at night. The lights the darkness, things lurking in the shadows with a occasional alley cat roaring for it's territory of scraps. This alley is a little out of place as it's right in the downtown core on the surface level of a huge underground shopping mall which covers more than a city block.

You have to find the place that looks like nobody would go down it after sunset accept maybe a Vampire which there aren't any Vampires in Dalian, it's against the law. So, I was assured to make it out the other end.

Looking back after a few steps to see the light shrinking more and more at every step. The place where they still had shops open selling food to people leaving work or heading out for some drinks with friends.

No alleyway is complete without stray cats. I wish I could help them all. I want to say it's natures way but homeless domesticated pets are not in any part of nature accept for humans being selfish and abandoning them and allowing them to breed more outside. I took in two since I got here I've offered to pay people to get their pets spayed knowing the babies would be tossed aside if not sold.

During the day this place more lively with tradesmen buying supplies or tools for pretty much any job that needs undertaking. I myself have bought some things here back in alchemists days. Oh and it's the only place I can find 100 mile an hour tape. They seem to be mostly family run businesses each trying to uncut their neighbour's prices, some pretty good deals to be had here especially for LED's.

People do live in the area above the shops. So the smaller walk ways do get some action late at night and I couldn't hep but notice some incredibly cheap hotels that would probably be considered 'roach hotels' in the west.

The exit, one of several ways to go, not far now and soon back into the hustle and bustle of downtown Dalian.
It's what I see, It's what I saw. Rarely a dull moment

Sort:  

Thank you for visiting my blog. Interesting photos.I will up vote:)

Walking at night and having fun is the ultimate experience to have in life.

I agree. i often wander into unexpected laces after the sun sets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95