Fresh Fish, The Freshest, Right Out of the Boat. @solarguy Original Photo Journal.

in #travel7 years ago

It's fresh, you can see it doesn't get fresher than this.

Dalian is a seafood city, you might expect fish to be cheaper here but it's not for more than one reason.

One reason I've been told by locals is other cities get a subsidy. Subsidies are a normal part of government business, it's about bringing equality to the entire nation. When you find these types of fish markets you know your getting an off the book deal. I don't want to get into politics, I want to bring you fresh seafood shots.

Blue seas and blue skies who could ask for more. Mother earth really chose to shine this day, just as needed. Seriously fresh fish right off the boat, doesn't get fresher than this unless you eat it raw right off the line.

It's not easy to complain about trivial life experiences when you got this view steps from home, though no ones home is steps away. Life is Life I was once told and it really is. This might not be your peak, not mine I hope, but sure would be sweet if it was a page or two from the best book you read... ever.

Lot's of vacancy here. The pier is empty aside from this hot spot. Over a kilometer of empty space ready to be filled with hustle and bustle but maybe its the cold weather, maybe its the distance from the nearest populated hub Dalian has to offer. Many reasons for the area to be vacant but this place is a hot spot and the heat coming from the crowd, the aura is amazing. It really feels like a place one should belong to.

A family friendly daily event to save a few bucks and get some extra fresh seafood is kind of priceless. So happy to have come here when I did. Couldn't have asked for more. I don't care for tourist traps, I love the real world but the world doesn't exist outside of fantasy. Maybe here it does, a taste is enough.

Plus having a cute, camera shy girl with a car to bring you here helps. Helps a lot.

Life is only as great as you allow it to be

Make your life greater, your everyday nothings are someone else's totally amazing, memorable trip. Trust, it's true. Really though, you have nothing to lose, you can only be richer checking out the local things to do. Five plus years in Dalian and never did anything like this. Well worth it. Glad I said yes.

Sort:  

Great photos - fresh is the best when it comes to fish...... and most things 😂

I absolutely agree.

Wow, that's a beautiful boardwalk there

Maybe you can come visit. I'll show ya around.

Great photos - fresh is the best when it comes to fish...... and most things 😂 great post.

Thanks I agree fresh is best. Just rolls off the tongue doesn't it.

nice photographs man, are you a photographer???

I am the photographer. I was using a different camera for a change though.

stunning views.....
china is really a traveling country. skill of photography is great.

5000 years of life here, my story is less than a page. At least i got it on the steem blockchain. Happy you enjoyed. Happy holidays!

Best photography...ever

have a nice travel...

@upvoted

Glad you like the photo. I tried to capture the moments as they happened.

this is really nice blog
i like
it

I waited forever to find this moment unbelievably, in many ways.

the photography of china is environtmently waesome.i like china life

Very little lose, so much to gain. Worth the trip or adventure.

Greetings from Coin Man...

Prosperity is on its way...
@pocketechange

Thanks... I think I'm going to keep him...
@pocketechange

superb snaps!!

keep going..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44