Would you like to visit the Russian castle with ghosts?

in #travel8 years ago

 

Aloha! My name is Catherine. I am from Russia



I'm in high school, so my English is not very good.

(I'm just kidding, things are not so bad, haha)

I love music, reading books, doing needlework. Now I'm on summer vacation, and I have a lot of  free time. Summer is the best time to go on a trip. Most recently, I was lucky to visit this ancient Russian castle. The Sheremetev castle.

On the road to the castle, I admired the striking beauty of Russian nature. I would like to share some photos with you: 

  (Its me =3)


These landscapes are really fascinate and inspire.



 

And here is the castle itself

 It is located in village Yurino, Mari El Republic. When I first got into Yurino, the castle breathed desolation. Castles without darkest legends does not happen. Every respectable castle has its ghost. Earl Sheremetev was violent and dissolute. Each fortress girl had to hold her first wedding night with him. Earl liked a girl named Palasha. She turned him down and hit him on the head. For this she was walled up alive. They say that in the moonlight her silhouette can be seen from the window. It sounds pretty scary. Unfortunately I hadn't seen a ghost, but maybe you can

P. S. From Russia with love,  your Catherine   <3

Sort:  

Hello! Is that a quest?

Привет, добро пожаловать )

Здравствуйте,спасибо)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.4 and reading ease of 63%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15