Roads interesting Kiev. "There is no city in the world more beautiful than Kiev" - the great man wrote. I invite you to a virtual tour to the most unique monument.

in #travel8 years ago

Hello my dear friends. Today I invite you on a tour of the historic site of the city of Kiev. I want to introduce you to an interesting man. He was very fond of Kiev. Meet. This Mikhail Bulgakov.


We get down on pavement at the end of Andrew's descent. Among the various houses and buildings we see a lot of places that are dedicated to Bulgakov. This Bulgakov museum, restaurant and Bulgakov. Near one of the houses on the bench sits modestly Mikhail Bulgakov.


I'll tell you a little about this man. Perhaps you do not know. In Ukraine, Bulgakov's work is taught in school. In theaters on Bulgakov's works of stage plays. Movie companies shoot films the stories of Bulgakov. Bulgakov loved Kiev. Kiev was his hometown. "There is no city in the world more beautiful than the Kiev", - wrote the great Bulgakov.


City residents and tourists love to take pictures at the monument to Bulgakov. And still like to visit a unique place. This is the house №13 on the Andreevskom. This house has been special for Bulgakov. In this house he had grown up. Later Bulgakov wrote about the house in his novel "The White Guard". Now this house is the literary-memorial museum of Bulgakov. The museum opened in 1989.

  

This monument is unique. We know that this monument is the first writer in the world. The monument created by sculptor Rapay. It is known that the sculptor created this monument to 5 years, and no one talked about it. He kept his work secret. Tourists love to rub the nose of the monument. They think that there is some legend. But, there is no legend.


Welcome to Kiev. I hope you liked my story. Follow me. Our journey continues. Thank you for attention.

                                                                  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

He is a good author )

I am now following you and I voted because this is awesome!

Thank you very much))) I like your publications too. I've been reading you)))

I agree with you absolutely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67